Next meeting:

10 SEPTEMBER: 06.00 Aguascalientes, 07.00 Ottawa / Washington, 12.00 Ireland, 13.00 CET, 14.00 Turkey, 21.00 Canberra, 23.00 New Zealand

Tentative schedule of future meetings: (people in AUS and NZ please note that I have changed the timings in the tentative schedule below, as well as in the September meeting, as there were some errors- looks like someone forgot about clocks changing!)

 

8 OCTOBER:  15.00 Aguascalientes, 16.00 Ottawa / Washington, 21.00 Ireland, 22.00 CET, 23.00 Turkey, 07.00* Canberra, 09.00* New Zealand

12 NOVEMBER: 06.00 Aguascalientes, 07.00 Ottawa / Washington, 12.00 Ireland, 13.00 CET, 14.00 Turkey, 23.00 Canberra, 01.00* New Zealand

10 DECEMBER: 15.00 Aguascalientes, 16.00 Ottawa / Washington, 21.00 Ireland, 22.00 CET, 23.00 Turkey, 08.00* Canberra, 10.00* New Zealand

 

Connection details for next meeting:

Topic: ModComStandards
Date: Wednesday, 10. September 2014
Time: 13:00, Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)
Meeting Number: 702 504 646
Meeting Password: Standards123

-------------------------------------------------------
To join the online meeting
-------------------------------------------------------
Go to https://unece.webex.com/unece/j.php?MTID=m45e9a6ef7c64f3a9851d7d7ad6870f1c

-------------------------------------------------------
Audio conference information
-------------------------------------------------------
To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada): 1-866-469-3239
Call-in toll number (US/Canada): 1-650-429-3300

Access code:702 504 646
Global call-in numbers: https://unece.webex.com/unece/globalcallin.php?serviceType=MC&ED=333857102&tollFree=1
Toll-free dialing restrictions: http://www.webex.com/pdf/tollfree_restrictions.pdf

 

 

Agenda for next meeting:


To follow

Previous meetings

Working Pages

Meetings and Events linked to Standards

Mailing list of MC members

 

 


 

Members:

  • Alice Born (Canada)
  • Arofan Gregory (DDI Alliance)
  • Juan Muñoz (Mexico)
  • Klas Blomqvist (Sweden)
  • Benoit Rouppert (France)
  • August Gotzfried (Eurostat)
  • Marina Signore (Italy)
  • John Dunne (Ireland)
  • Dan Gillman (United States)
  • Al Hamilton (Australia)
  • Adam Brown (New Zealand)
  • Jenny Linnerud (Norway)
  • Nilgün Dorsan (Turkey)
  • Stanislaw Sieluzycki (Poland)
  • David Barraclough (OECD)

Terms of Reference

Key issues and priorities

The following topics have been identified so far by members of this committee:

  • Governance, maintenance, support and integration of key standards
  • Support for CSPA implementation
  • Quality indicators
  • Semantic web
  • Link to geospatial standards
  • Big Data
  • Glossary

 

 

Presentation given at November 2013 HLG workshop