Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 37 Next »

Topic 4 OECD.pptxTopic 4 OECD.pptxPresentation files will be linked to the Country / organisation name in the tables below, as they are received.


(i) Architecture

Session Organizers: Session Organizers: Robert McLellan, Statistics Canada (robert.mclellan@statcan.ca) and Matjaz Jug, Statistics New Zealand (matjaz.jug@stats.govt.nz) 15 min./presentation

 

1

Australia – Building Organisational Capability for Plug and Play, Patrick Hadley (patrick.hadley@abs.gov.au) )

2

 

3

EurostatEnterprise architecture, Jean-Marc Museux (Jean-Marc.MUSEUX@ec.europa.eu )

4

CanadaEnterprise Architecture 2.0 – Accelerating StatCan Modernization, Robert McLellan (robert.mclellan@statcan.ca)

5

Mexico – Juan Munoz Lopez (Juan.Munoz@inegi.org.mx)

 

(ii) Streamlining statistical production

Session Organizers: Christine Wirtz, Eurostat (christine.wirtz@ec.europa.eu) and René Piché, International Monetary Fund (IMF) (rpiche@imf.org) 15 min./presentation

 

1

Estonia – Business case for industrialization in Statistics Estonia: Small example of a large trend, Allan Randlepp (allan.randlepp@stat.ee)

2

Thailand – Applying the GSBPM in the National Statistical Office of Thailand, Thanyalak Maneewatthana (mthanya@nso.go.th)

3

China – Development of Statistical Information Systems in China: Challenges, Principles and Methods, Ms. Meng Xianning (mengxn@gj.stats.cn) and Mr. Zeng Fei (zengfei@gj.stats.cn)

4

New Zealand – Migration from Legacy systems, Matjaz Jug (matjaz.jug@stats.govt.nz)

5

IMFMeeting the future demands of a Statistical Organization, Laurent Meister (LMeister@imf.org)

6

EurostatStreamlining Statistical Production Processes in Eurostat, Artur Queiroz, Mihaela Vacarasu (Artur.QUEIROZ@ec.europa.eu, mihaela.VACARASU@ec.europa.eu )

7

New Zealand Statistics New Zealand’s approach in standardising its environment from a methodological perspective, Gary Dunnet

8

ILO - Streamlining data compilation and dissemination at ILO Department of Statistics - Lessons learned and current status, Edgardo Griessing (greasing@ilo.org)

Bkk only

Korea, Rep. of – Implementation of the KSBPM in KOSTAT, Ki-Bong Park

Bkk only

Cambodia – Implementation of SDMX-based solution to support data exchange (NIS/UNSD/DFID project), Panhara Oukchay

Bkk only

Kazakhstan – “e-statistics” integrated information system, Zhaidara Syzdykova

Bkk only

India – Consumer price indices released by CSO India, Dilip Sinha (dilipkumar_sinha@yahoo.co.in)

 

(iii) Innovation

Session Organizers:  Trevor Fletcher, OECD (trevor.fletcher@oecd.org) and Joseph Parsons, National Agricultural Statistics Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture (joe.parsons@usda.gov) order confirmed

 

1 L

Netherlands – Innovation at Statistics Netherlands, Barteld Braaksma (bbka@cbs.nl) and Marleen Verbruggen (mvbn@cbs.nl)

2 S

Poland – The concept of the new organization of statistical surveys, Janusz Dygaszewicz (j.dygaszewicz@stat.gov.pl)

3 L

Australia – Applying Information Infrastructure to Business Transformation - Stuart Girvan (stuart.girvan@abs.gov.au) )

4 L

Spain – An efficient editing and imputation strategy within a corporate-wide data collection system at INE Spain: a pilot experience, David Salgado (david.salgado.fernandez@ine.es

5 S

Philippines - A workaround for a not so ‘intelligent’ ICR (Intelligent Character Recognition) functionality of a Document Imaging Software, Gene V. Lorica (lorica@census.gov.ph , g.lorica@yahoo.com.ph)

6 S

Asian Development Bank – “Using C-Cube for the production of Key Indicators and other statistical work” or “C-Cube a useful tool for Communication, Coordination, and Collaboration”, Artur Andrysiak (aandrysiak@adb.org)

7 S

Korea, Rep. of Products of Official Statistics by Using Big Data, Ki-Bong Park


(iv) Collaboration

Session Organizers: Marton Vucsan, Statistics Netherlands (mvcn@cbs.nl) and Carlo Vaccari, University of Camerino, Italy (carlo.vaccari@unicam.it) and Eric Hermouet, ESCAP (hermouete.unescap@un.org) 15 min./presentation opening and discussion

 

1

Netherlands – Big Data (and official statistics), Piet Daas (pjh.daas@cbs.nl)

2

Hong Kong, China Transformative opportunities of implementing a collaborative platform in the Government Statistical Service of Hong Kong, China, Anthony SK Mak (askmak@censtatd.gov.hk)

3

ESS Sponsorship on Standardization – On the management of statistical standards in the ESS, Wim Kloek (Wilhelmus.KLOEK@ec.europa.eu)

4

OECD.Stat User Group Update on the activities of the OECD’s Statistical Information System Collaboration Community, Jonathan Challener

ESCAP – Development of an Asia-Pacific Experts Community on the Modernization of Statistical Information Systems, Eric Hermouet 

ECE – What’s New from the High-Level Group?, Steven Vale

7

Sharing Advisory BoardSharing Advisory Board project report, Marton Vucsan

 

Panel discussion on Plug and Play

Organizer/Chair: Rob McLellan

1

Introduction - Rob McLellan

2

Plug and Play & Big Data - Matjaz Jug

3

Big Data meets Plug and Play - Rob McLellan

4

Plug and Play, Big Data & More - Barteld Braaksma

Big Data & Plug and Play Architecture - Jakob Engdahl
6Round table (CSPA & Big Data) - Jean-Marc Museux

 

  • No labels