Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 17 Next »

 

(i) Architecture

Session Organizers: Session Organizers: Robert McLellan, Statistics Canada (robert.mclellan@statcan.ca) and Matjaz Jug, Statistics New Zealand (matjaz.jug@stats.govt.nz)

 

 

Canada – Information architecture at StatCan, Robert McLellan (robert.mclellan@statcan.ca)

Abstract rec'd.

 

Canada – Enterprise Architecture 2.0 – Accelerating StatCan Modernization, Robert McLellan (robert.mclellan@statcan.ca)

Abstract rec'd.

 

Australia – Building Organisational Capability for Plug and Play, Patrick Hadley (patrick.hadley@abs.gov.au)

Abstract rec'd.

 

Netherlands – The environmental investments; an example of a modular design, Robbert Renssen and Tom Guldemond (rrnn@cbs.nl)

Abstract rec’d.

 

China – The Developing Statistical Informatization of China, Ms. Meng Xianning

(mengxn@gj.stats.cn) and Mr. Zeng Fei (zengfei@gj.stats.cn)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Turkey – Turkish survey management system, Murat Tuncel, Akin Öztürk, Sevki Kubilay Güngör, Mustafa Karamavus (akin.ozturk@tuik.gov.tr)

Abstract rec'd.

 

Eurostat – Enterprise architecture, Jean-Marc Museux (Jean-Marc.MUSEUX@ec.europa.eu)

Abstract rec'd.

 

 

(ii) Streamlining statistical production

Session Organizers: Christine Wirtz, Eurostat (christine.wirtz@ec.europa.eu) and René Piché, International Monetary Fund (IMF) (rpiche@imf.org)

 

 

New Zealand – Migration from Legacy systems, Matjaz Jug (matjaz.jug@stats.govt.nz)

Abstract rec'd

 

Spain – An efficient editing and imputation strategy within a corporate-wide data collection system at INE Spain: a pilot experience, Miguel Angel Martínez Vidal (miguelangel.martinez.vidal@ine.es)

Abstract rec’d

 

Estonia – Business case for industrialization in Statistics Estonia: Small example of a large trend, Allan Randlepp (allan.randlepp@stat.ee)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Thailand – Applying the GSBPM in the National Statistical Office of Thailand, Thanyalak Maneewatthana (mthanya@nso.go.th)

Abstract rec’d.

 

ILO- Streamlining the data compilation and dissemination at ILO Department of Statistics - Lessons learned and current status, Edgardo Greising (greising@ilo.org)

Abstract rec’d

 

Eurostat – Streamlining Statistical Production Processes in Eurostat, Artur Queiroz, Mihaela Vacarasu (Artur.QUEIROZ@ec.europa.eu, mihaela.VACARASU@ec.europa.eu )

Abstract rec’d.

 

Eurostat – On the management of statistical standards in the ESS, Wim Kloek (Wilhelmus.KLOEK@ec.europa.eu) or topic (iv)

Abstract rec’d.

 

IMF – Process Streamlining and Innovation – Meeting the future demands of a Statistical, Laurent Meister (LMeister@imf.org)

Abstract rec'd.

 

 

(iii) Innovation

Session Organizers:  Trevor Fletcher, OECD (trevor.fletcher@oecd.org) and Joseph Parsons, National Agricultural Statistics Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture (joe.parsons@usda.gov)

 

 

United States – Reengineering the estimation and review tools at a Federal Statistical Agency, Joseph L. Parsons and Elvera Gleaton, National Agricultural Statistics Service (joe.parsons@usda.gov)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Netherlands – Innovation at Statistics Netherlands, Barteld Braaksma (bbka@cbs.nl) and Marleen Verbruggen (mvbn@cbs.nl)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Georgia – IT innovations, Maia Guntsadze (mguntsadye@geostat.ge, m_guncadze@yahoo.com)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Poland – Concept of statistical surveys organization in the Central Statistical Office of Poland, Janusz Dygaszewicz (j.dygaszewicz@stat.gov.pl)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Lithuania - Standard of electronic data exchange for respondents, Raimondas Rimša (Raimondas.Rimsa@stat.gov.lt)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Philippines - A workaround for a not so ‘intelligent’ ICR (Intelligent Character Recognition) functionality of a Document Imaging Software, Gene V. Lorica (lorica@census.gov.ph , g.lorica@yahoo.com.ph)

Abstract rec'd.

 

Spain – An efficient editing and imputation strategy within a corporate-wide data collection system at INE Spain: a pilot experience, Miguel Angel Martínez Vidal (miguelangel.martinez.vidal@ine.es) or topic (ii)

Abstract rec'd.

 

Australia – Information Infrastructure Enabling ABS Transformation - Stuart Girvan (stuart.girvan@abs.gov.au)

Abstract rec’d.

 

 

(iv) Collaboration

Session Organizers: Marton Vucsan, Statistics Netherlands (mvcn@cbs.nl) and Carlo Vaccari, University of Camerino, Italy (carlo.vaccari@unicam.it) and Eric Hermouet, ESCAP (hermouete.unescap@un.org)

 

 

Netherlands – Sharing Advisory Board project report, Marton Vucsan

 

 

 

ECE – Stucture of HLG and governance including roles of expert groups, framework of what is moving and consequences for other groups

Abstract rec'd.

 

 

ESCAP – Development of an Asia-Pacific Experts Community on the Modernization of Statistical Information Systems, Eric Hermouet 

Abstract rec’d.

 

 

Hong Kong – Transformative opportunities of implementing a collaborative platform in the Government Statistical Service of Hong Kong, China, Anthony SK Mak (askmak@censtatd.gov.hk)

Abstract rec’d.

 

 

Netherlands – Big Data (and official statistics), Piet Daas

Abstract rec'd.

 

 

Sponsorship on Standardization – On the management of statistical standards in the ESS, Wim Kloek (Wilhelmus.KLOEK@ec.europa.eu) or topic (ii)

Abstract rec’d.

 
 

Asian Development Bank – “Using C-Cube for the production of Key Indicators and other statistical work” or “C-Cube a useful tool for Communication, Coordination, and Collaboration”, Artur Andrysiak (aandrysiak@adb.org)

Abstract rec'd.

 

 

  • No labels