There is going to be a pretty header running across the top of every page, as soon as I have made it

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

 

Sectionnavitabs
Column
width50%
Panel

Members:

  • Alice Born (Canada)
  • Achim Wackerow (DDI Alliance)
  • Juan Muñoz (Mexico)
  • Klas Blomqvist (Sweden)
  • Benoit Rouppert (France)
  • August Gotzfried (Eurostat)
  • Marina Signore (Italy)
  • John Dunne (Ireland)
  • Dan Gillman (United States)
  • Al Hamilton (Australia)
  • Adam Brown (New Zealand)
  • Jenny Linnerud (Norway)
  • Nilgün Dorsan (Turkey)
  • Stanislaw Sieluzycki (Poland)

Terms of Reference

Column
width50%
Show If
groupmodcom_standards

Next meeting:

12 MARCH
13 AUGUST: 06.00 Aguascalientes, 07.00 Ottawa / Washington, 12.00 Ireland, 13.00 CET, 14.00 Turkey,
23
21.00 Canberra,
01
23.00
(13 Mar)
New Zealand
 75%

Tentative schedule of future meetings:

9 APRIL

 

10 SEPTEMBER: 06.00 Aguascalientes, 07.00 Ottawa / Washington, 12.00 Ireland, 13.00 CET, 14.00 Turkey,

21

22.00 Canberra,

23

00.00 New Zealand

14 MAY:  06

8 OCTOBER:  15.00 Aguascalientes,

07

16.00 Ottawa / Washington,

12

21.00 Ireland,

13

22.00 CET,

14

23.00 Turkey,

21

07.00* Canberra,

23

09.00* New Zealand

11 JUNE

12 NOVEMBER: 06.00 Aguascalientes, 07.00 Ottawa / Washington, 12.00 Ireland, 13.00 CET, 14.00 Turkey,

21

23.00 Canberra,

23

01.00* New Zealand

9 JULY

10 DECEMBER:

06

15.00 Aguascalientes,

07

16.00 Ottawa / Washington,

12

21.00 Ireland,

13

22.00 CET,

14

23.00 Turkey,

21.00 Canberra, 23.00 New Zealand

13 AUGUST: 06.00 Aguascalientes, 07.00 Ottawa / Washington, 12.00 Ireland, 13.00 CET, 14.00 Turkey, 21.00 Canberra, 23.00 New Zealand

 

 

 

 

 

 

07.00* Canberra, 09.00* New Zealand

25%

 9c5d98ed-758e-4f27-90c8-a637609e86d6400right700

section
Show If
groupmodcom_standards
33%white

Connection details for next meeting:

 

Topic: MC on StandardsModComStandards
Date: Wednesday, 1213. March August 2014
Time: 13:00, Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+0102:00)
Meeting Number: 708 595 380701 054 402
Meeting Password: Gsim123Standards123

-------------------------------------------------------
To start or join the online meeting
-------------------------------------------------------
Go to https://unece.webex.com/unece/j.php?MTID=mb94d768bb59101714b90f4821e685288m421a6925eaa6ca253e6721f2ac1f5273

-------------------------------------------------------
Audio conference information
-------------------------------------------------------
To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada): 1-866-469-3239
Call-in toll number (US/Canada): 1-650-429-3300

Access code:701 054 402
Global call-in numbers: https://unece.webex.com/unece/globalcallin.php?serviceType=MC&ED=295125332328455047&tollFree=1
Toll-free dialing restrictions: http://www.webex.com/pdf/tollfree_restrictions.pdfAccess code:708 595 380

 

 

34%white

Agenda for next meeting:


Draft Agenda for 12 February:

  1. Decide the responsible person for each group/sub-group and discuss the possible outputs for the group

a) Governance, maintenance, support and integration of statistical standards

i. GSIM implementation/use cases

ii. DDI profile development based on GSIM; impact of model-based DDI on standards development

b) Support for CSPA implementation (GSIM, GSBPM, DDI and SDMX)

c) Quality indicators

d) Semantic web

e) Geospatial standards

f) Participation in the Big Data Project for 2014

g) Glossary of Metadata

2. Draft work plan for the Executive Board on 25 February

3. Cross-call with MC 

4. Workshop Spring 2015 (foreseen the date to book a room in Geneva)

5. Other business 

6. Confirmation of next meeting for 12 March

33%white

 

 

Discussion Forums

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 August 2014 :
 

33%white

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

...

 

Section
Column
width50%
Panel

Members:

  • Alice Born (Canada)
  • Arofan Gregory (DDI Alliance)
  • Juan Muñoz (Mexico)
  • Klas Blomqvist (Sweden)
  • Benoit Rouppert (France)
  • August Gotzfried (Eurostat)
  • Marina Signore (Italy)
  • John Dunne (Ireland)
  • Dan Gillman (United States)
  • Al Hamilton (Australia)
  • Adam Brown (New Zealand)
  • Jenny Linnerud (Norway)
  • Nilgün Dorsan (Turkey)
  • Stanislaw Sieluzycki (Poland)
  • David Barraclough (OECD)

Terms of Reference

Column
width40%
Panel
bgColor#6aa84f

Key issues and priorities

The following topics have been identified so far by members of this committee:

  • Governance, maintenance, support and integration of key standards
  • Support for CSPA implementation
  • Quality indicators
  • Semantic web
  • Link to geospatial standards
  • Big Data
  • Glossary
Section

 

 

Column
width60%

Presentation given at November 2013 HLG workshop

Office Powerpoint
nameStandards.pptx

...