Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

A small sub-group will work has worked on defining the details of the second work package in the project proposal, namely the 'sandbox' or practical application.

...

section

Next teleconference:

Please select all the time slots you are available

mtg
column
width50%

Members of the group working on defining the sandbox:

NameCountry/organizationemail
Tomaž ŠpehSloveniaspeh.tomaz@gmail.com or tomaz.speh@gov.si
Carlo VaccariItalyvaccari@istat.it
Martin RalphsUKmartin.ralphs@ons.gsi.gov.uk
Tanya YarmolaUNECEtatianatanya.yarmola@uneceyarmola@gmail.orgcom
Andrew MurrayIrelandandrew.murray@cso.ie

Pilar Rey del Castillo 

Vittorio Perduca 

Eurostat

 

pilar.rey-del-castillo@ec.europa.eu

vittorio.perduca@ec.europa.eu

Marco PutsNetherlandsm.puts@cbs.nl
Brian StudmanAustraliabrian.studman@abs.gov.au

 

 

show-if
matchall
groupbigdata_sandbox
   
1Monday 21st October11:00 CEST (05:00 Ottawa/Washington, 10:00 Ireland, 20:00 Canberra, 22:00 Wellington)
2Tuesday 22nd October11:00 CEST (05:00 Ottawa/Washington, 10:00 Ireland, 20:00 Canberra, 22:00 Wellington)
3Wednesday 23rd October11:00 CEST (05:00 Ottawa/Washington, 10:00 Ireland, 20:00 Canberra, 22:00 Wellington)

Wednesday 16th October, 11:00 CEST (10:00 UK & Ireland, 20:00 Canberra)

Topic: Sandbox
Date: Wednesday, 16. October 2013
Time: 11:00, Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)
Meeting Number: 708 565 910
Meeting Password: Sand123

-------------------------------------------------------
To join the online meeting
-------------------------------------------------------
Go to https://unece.webex.com/unece/j.php?ED=275177327&UID=481187537&PW=NZDNjOGE1OWJl&RT=MTYjMjM%3D

-------------------------------------------------------
Audio conference information
-------------------------------------------------------
To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
Global call-in numbers: https://unece.webex.com/unece/globalcallin.php?serviceType=MC&ED=275177327&tollFree=1
Toll-free dialling restrictions: http://www.webex.com/pdf/tollfree_restrictions.pdf

Access code:708 565 910

 

column
width50%

Goals of this group:
anchor
goals
goals

  1. Define precisely what concept(s) is/are to be proved, and outline how this exercise will prove or disprove them
  2. Clarify the value of the exercise in terms of the HLG and international work (i.e. define exactly how this exercise will add more than can already be provided by the projects of individual countries working alone)
  3. Explore alternative scenarios regarding choice of
    1. tools, environment
    2. datasets
    3. statistics to be produced
    4. methods of producing them
  4. Outline costings, timeline for work during 2014, etc.
  5. Obtain concrete offers of funding, in-kind infrastructural support and expertise for project during 2014.
  6. Draft an annex to the project proposal that summarises the work in each of the above goals.

Timeline and methods of work:

  • Starting late September 2013
  • Approx 6 weeks: probably weekly calls (set a call at the same time each week if possible?)
  • Webex calls and offline commitment: approx 2-3 hours per week
  • Final deliverables: a detailed specification to present as an annex to the project proposal to the HLG at their November meeting.

 

 

 

 

 

viewtracker
renderusernamesfalse
hidetrue

...