Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

 

Canada – possible contribution

 

 

Australia – Building Organisational Capability for Plug and Play, Patrick Hadley (patrick.hadley@abs.gov.au)

Abstract rec'd.

 

Netherlands – The environmental investments; an example of a modular design, Robbert Renssen and Tom Guldemond (rrnn@cbs.nl)

Abstract rec’d.

 Turkey

– Turkish survey management system, Murat Tuncel, Akin Oztürk, Sevki Kubilay Güngör, Mustafa Karamavus (akin.ozturk@tuik.gov.trChina – The Developing Statistical Informatization of China, Ms. Meng Xianning

(mengxn@gj.stats.cn) and Mr. Zeng Fei (zengfei@gj.stats.cn)

Abstract rec’d.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(ii) Streamlining statistical production

...

 

New Zealand – Migration from Legacy systems, Matjaz Jug (matjaz.jug@stats.govt.nz)

 

 

Spain – An efficient editing and imputation strategy within a corporate-wide data collection system at INE Spain: a pilot experience, Miguel Angel Martínez Vidal (miguelangel.martinez.vidal@ine.es)

Abstract rec’d

 

Estonia – Business case for industrialization in Statistics Estonia: Small example of a large trend, Allan Randlepp (allan.randlepp@stat.ee)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Thailand – Applying the GSBPM in the National Statistical Office of Thailand, Thanyalak Maneewatthana (mthanya@nso.go.th)

Abstract rec’d.

 

ILO- Streamlining the data compilation and dissemination at ILO Department of Statistics - Lessons learned and current status, Edgardo Greising (greising@ilo.org)

Abstract rec’d

 

Eurostat – Streamlining Statistical Production Processes in Eurostat, Artur Queiroz, Mihaela Vacarasu (Artur.QUEIROZ@ec.europa.eu, mihaela.VACARASU@ec.europa.eu )

Abstract rec’d.

 

Eurostat – On the management of statistical standards in the ESS, Wim Kloek (Wilhelmus.KLOEK@ec.europa.eu) or topic (iv)

Abstract rec’d.

 

 IMF – Process Streamlining and Innovation, Laurent Meister

 

 

 

(iii) Innovation

Session Organizers:  Trevor Fletcher, OECD (trevor.fletcher@oecd.org) and Joseph Parsons, National Agricultural Statistics Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture (joe.parsons@usda.gov)

...

 

HLG Workshop reviewed legal issues regarding collaboration – pending item within the Statistical Network – something could be done on this

 

 

ECE – Stucture of HLG and governance including roles of expert groups, framework of what is moving and consequences for other groups

 Abstract rec'd.

 

ESCAP – Development of an Asia-Pacific Experts Community on the Modernization of Statistical Information Systems, Eric Hermouet 

Abstract rec’d.

 

Hong Kong – Transformative opportunities of implementing a collaborative platform in the Government Statistical Service of Hong Kong, China, Anthony SK Mak (askmak@censtatd.gov.hk)

Abstract rec’d.

 

Netherlands – “Big Data” Piet Daas

 

 

Eurostat – On the management of statistical standards in the ESS, Wim Kloek (Wilhelmus.KLOEK@ec.europa.eu) or topic (ii)

Abstract rec’d.

...